We Consider Everything.


2002 xylophone eng700x462


Health Awareness

Nutrition, body awareness, hygiene, sleep and relaxation are integrated into the „Kids Residence“ everyday life. This ensures the children a maximum quality of life, well-being and performance.


Start Bilingual

Bilingualism makes children more flexible, eloquent and open to other cultures. According to scientific research, the optimal period for learning a language is before the age of four. For this reason Kids Residence provides a bilingual German and English speaking teacher for each group, and we are consistent with that from the start.


Music World

Music attracts kids in their early days. The hearing sense is the only organ that is fully formed before birth. «Kids Residence» promotes the joy of music and accompanies everyday situations with a matching song such as a tooth brushing song, a hand washing song and a lullaby. The active use of music encourages and nurtures the overall personality of children, such as their imagination, creativity, attentive listening, social and cognitive skills, cultural identity and intercultural skills, body awareness and motor skills.


Let’s Move

Movement is a basic need and a vital part of everyday life and learning. «Kids Residence» supports fun movement with various games and exercise in our «PLAYgym» room. Children also find various possibilities to move in the garden playground. In addition «BEARadise» trips are taken into the forest, zoo excursions, and occasionally children enjoy swimming and kid’s yoga.


Math Counts

The world is full of mathematics. «Kids Residence» has factored in early mathematical education. Our teachers instill the fun and joy of mathematics, which enables children to learn with age-appropriate methodology to comprehend numbers, patterns and shapes.


Creative Arts

Creative design trains and promotes motor skills and unique ways of thinking. Conscious and age-appropriate design is an important part of «EarlySteps» in «Kids Residence». Creative arts arouse interest in art and theatre and helps the children to discover their talents and express themselves artistically.


Science Rocks

With various experiments and excursions into nature, our teachers helps to raise the children’s interest and awareness for science and physical phenomena. On these occasions, the children can always ask questions about nature. Teachers provide answers through experiments and research.


Interactive Media

Children who learn early how to use the computer can often become more self-determined and socially responsible later in life. In «Kids Residence» children learn from 3 years to understand the computer as a technical product by using it to explore their own needs and interests. Our kids computer games encourage creativity, concentration, musical and cognitive performance.

Wir lassen nichts ausser Acht.


2002 xylophone de700x462


Health Awareness

Ernährung, Körperwahrnehmung, Hygiene sowie Schlaf und Entspannung werden in der «Kids Residence» in den Alltag integriert und täglich gelebt. Das sichert den Kindern ein Maximum an Lebensqualität, Wohlbefinden und Leistungsfähigkeit.


Start Bilingual

Die Zweisprachigkeit öffnet den Kindern die Türen zu anderen Kulturen und erleichtert somit den Austausch in der direkten Kommunikation. Der optimale Zeitraum für das Erlernen der Sprache liegt laut wissenschaftlichen Forschungen vor dem vierten Lebensjahr. Aus diesem Grund ist Kids Residence konsequent bilingual mit einer deutschsprachigen und einen englischsprachigen Bezug- und Begleitpädagogin in jeder Gruppe – und das von Anfang an.


Music World

Musik zieht Kinder schon früh in ihren Bann. Das Ohr ist das einzige Sinnesorgan das bereits vor der Geburt voll ausgebildet ist. «Kids Residence» fördert die Freude an der Musik und begleitet alle Alltagssituationen mit einem passenden Lied. Dazu gehört zum Beispiel ein Zahnputzlied, ein Händewasch- und ein Schlaflied. Der aktive Umgang mit Musik fordert und fördert die gesamte Persönlichkeit der Kinder. Die Fantasie und die Kreativität wird angeregt, das aufmerksame Zuhören gefördert und die sozialen und kognitiven Kompetenzen erweitert. Zugleich wird die kulturelle Identität und die interkulturelle Kompetenz gestärkt, das Körperbewusstsein vertieft und die motorischen Kompetenzen geschult.


Let`s Move

Bewegung ist ein Grundbedürfnis und ein wichtiger Bestandteil des täglichen Lebens und Lernens. «Kids Residence» unterstützt die Bewegungsfreude der Kinder mit abwechslungsreichen Bewegungs- und Spielmöglichkeiten im Sport- und Bewegungsraum «PLAYgym», auf dem eigenen Gartenspielplatz «BEARadise» und bei verschiedenen Ausflügen in den Wald und in den Tierpark. Dabei sind natürlich unsere ganz besonderen und tollen Stunden beim Schwimmen und Kids Yoga nicht zu vergessen.


Math Counts

Die Welt ist voller Mathematik. Aus diesem Grund hat «Kids Residence» die mathematische Frühförderung im Alltag fest einkalkuliert. Unsere Bezug- und Begleitpädagoginnen wecken den Spass und die Freude an der Mathematik. Sie erforschen mit den Kindern durch altersentsprechenden Lernformen und Aktivitäten das Beobachten, Vergleichen und Messen von Zahlen, Mustern und Formen.


Creative Arts

Kreatives Gestalten schult und fördert die Grob- und Feinmotorik. Aus diesem Grund ist bewusstes und altersgerechtes Gestalten in der «Kids Residence» ein wichtiger Bestandteil des «EarlySteps» Programm. «Creative Arts» weckt das Interesse an Kunst und Theater und hilft den Kindern ihre Talente zu entdecken und sich künstlerisch und fantasievoll auszudrücken.


Science Rocks

Mit verschiedenen Experimenten und Ausflügen in die Natur wecken und fördern unsere Bezug- und Begleitpädagoginnen das Interesse der Kinder für naturwissenschaftliche und physikalische Phänomene. Die Kinder können Fragen über die Zusammenhänge in der Natur stellen und gemeinsam versuchen durch Experimente und Nachforschungen die Antworten zu finden.


Interaktive Media

Kinder, die früh den Umgang mit dem Computer lernen, können später angemessener, selbstbestimmter und sozial verantwortlicher damit umgehen. In der «Kids Residence» lernen Kinder ab 3 Jahren den Computer als technisches Produkt zu verstehen, zu bedienen und für eigene Bedürfnisse und Interessen einzusetzen. Unsere Kindercomputerspiele fördern die Kreativität und die Konzentration sowie die musikalische und kognitive Leistungsfähigkeit der Kinder.